The Hill

I recently realized something about myself that I think is kind of funny.  I like to pretend.  Whenever I sweep the chicken yard, I’m picturing myself on a farm.  When I planted the lavender boxes outside my bedroom, I imagined myself having lavender fields outside my window!  And, whenever I look at our little hill with pine trees in our backyard, I feel like I’m in a cabin up in the mountains.

the hill 1

It’s silly, but awesome, too.  It fills me with a grateful heart and makes me smile…. God, you are so good!

the hill 2

the hill 3

I’ve always wanted to put a little swing up the hill.  This past week, my friend’s son sawed off some branches and hung a swing up there himself.  And now… we have our swing!

Leave a Reply

