Lil’ Baker

“No matter what, I am baking something tomorrow!”

Those were the parting words of my almost 11-year-old before bed the other night.  She is definitely growing up!  She used her cookbook to make some (incredibly delicious, I-wish-I-didn’t-know-how-much-butter-was-in-them) granola bars.  I just love the look of pride when they do things all by themselves!  I foresee lots more yummy goodies coming out of our kitchen this summer!

Can’t wait to celebrate her 11th birthday this week!

Abakes

Leave a Reply

