Good Night

ctb

Putting the (not-so-baby) chicks to bed usually comes after I’ve done the dishes, tucked the kids in, and finished all other “must-do” evening chores.  Some nights I am just beat and wish I didn’t have this one last chore.  Other nights, I am just enamored with the sunset and will stay out sweeping the path extra long just because I am so happy to be out there.

Tonight was one of those “good” nights… I lingered with my broom and my thoughts swept over this day.  It started off a bit rough… my husband was forced to work, meaning he has been home just once in the last 10 days.  The kids were disappointed.  My oldest woke up with a fever of 103 and was miserable all day. The Father’s Day present I ordered almost 3 weeks ago that was suppose to come didn’t come.  I am tired and have lots to do.

But, despite the circumstances I was overwhelmed with peace.  I am learning to thank God in all troubles, and He is opening my eyes in so many ways.  I falter.  I forget.  I fail.  But, He is so faithful!

Tomorrow is a new day, and I am so grateful His mercies are new every morning!

Leave a Reply

