Down Time

Though summer has felt more busy than I would have thought, I still love that I have some down time for simple projects.  I can’t resist a fun clearance item, so when I saw this wooden wealth on clearance this past winter, I snagged it and let it sit in my closet.  It was only on clearance because it was “out of season,” but really — a plain wooden wreath could go with any season, despite what the label demonstrates!

wreath 1wreath 2

Since I have no 4th of July wreath, I decided to make one.  I am not in love with how it turned out, (especially since I am horrible at making pom poms), but it was just fun to actually make a non-kid craft.

Hope you’re enjoying some summer down time!

Leave a Reply

