Creativity vs. Messes

I don’t love the messes…

dlm 1

But I do love the hours of creative play… listening to imaginary situations… not asking for videos… learning to entertain himself… and best of all, the smile!

dlm 2

These boxes have been hours upon hours of fun the last few days.  Today I had to clean them up because I was starting to lose my mind, but I took a picture to remind myself just how precious (and important; even necessary!) these creative messes are for my son!  Really, they just got moved upstairs where I can handle messes for longer periods. ..But seriously, why do we need anything more than boxes for our kids?  🙂

Leave a Reply

