Chores

I am embarrassed to admit it, but it’s true… Two years ago I made a chore chart for the kids.  It worked out ok, but I knew it needed some changes and updates.  Last year, (the entire year), I kept saying I was going to make a new one… but I never did!  Ugh!  How did that happen?

chores 1

(Sierra folding clothes)

chores 2

(Malachi wiping down the table)

chores 3

Well, it finally happened.  I actually got the charts made.  This is how… I decided to make it a school project and actually had the kids help me brainstorm chores and how they would like to help.  That made all the difference.  It’s been 2 weeks now, and it is working out great.  I am sure it, too, will need updates in the future.  But for now, we are thrilled with the new chart!

Leave a Reply

