Wrapping Up

1wrap

This year, the kids have each gotten each other presents for the first time.  Watching their excitement at giving has been priceless!  I snuck this shot of Sierra wrapping her sister’s gel pens at her desk.  She asked for wrapping paper, and when I brought her gift bags, she gave them right back and stated emphatically, “No, I said wrapping paper!”  I went back and brought her 2 rolls.  She was thrilled.

It’s hard to believe my babies are old enough to wrap each other presents.  It’s hard to believe they are more excited about someone opening their present than getting presents.  (Not totally, I am sure, but still!)

Leave a Reply

