Christmas Day 2016

‘Twas the week before Christmas, and all through our ‘hood

The rain came pouring down just as hard as it could

But we woke Christmas morning to a beautiful sight

For snow had fallen on the mountains that night!

chm-3

It really was an incredible view to wake up to.  After breakfast, I donned my new running clothes from my husband, and hit the road.  At one point, I was staring off into the glorious view as happy as could be, when I tripped and went rolling.  (Must’ve been a sight to see!)

Another fun sight was seeing, (but first hearing), my kids opening their stockings!

chm-1 chm-2

We tried out our new frisbees from Grandma and Grandpa.  Super cool!

chm-4 chm-5

And then… we headed to the fire station for a wonderful meal and a chance to see our favorite firefighter.

chm-6

chm-7

chm-8

chm-9

I am so blessed.  See you next year, Christmas!

Leave a Reply

