Nothing Day

Last semester it was Wednesday…. this semester it’s Tuesday;  our only activity-free day.  (A.K.A. my favorite day of the week!)  Since we have another huge storm in the forecast, we decided to spend much of this day outside.  It was like a glorious spring day and got me super excited about the upcoming gardening season!

ou-1

I went to clean out my gardening rack from the last big storm, and discovered I had left my seed packets out in the rain… And guess what?  The peas wee sprouting right out of the packets!  I immediately called the kids over to check it out and hep me plant them.  I hope they survive!

ou-11 ou-9

And our lemons… more lemons!  I picked a huge bucket full, and hope to juice them tomorrow.  But, there are still SO many more on the trees!

ou-8

This girl painted a succulent…

ou-7

These guys played in the sandbox, with the fairy garden, on the swings, on their bikes… perhaps that’s why it’s so quiet right now!  Sweet dreams, little ones!

ou-6 ou-5 ou-4

Thank you for your pollination, Mr. Bee!

ou-3

ou-2

We did manage to squeeze some “real” school in, but I’m not sure which they’ll remember more…. reading about the Magna Charta, or planting gladiolus!

Leave a Reply

