S’more

This was not tonight.  But, tonight was my night to look at these pictures and smile.  Tonight was anything but smiles… tired, fussy, tempers… and the kids weren’t so great, either!  🙂

sn1 sn2

The house is now quiet.  I feel like I can finally breathe.  Despite my fatigue, I am going to crawl into my bed and sincerely thank God for this day and the people he’s blessed me with.  I am also going to thank him for the trials and struggles that parenting can be, knowing that He wants to grow me once again.  And, I am going to cry out to Him who is able to raise my kids much better than me!

I am thankful for s’more nights, (and I could use a few more right now!)  I am thankful for trials, (though I wish they would pass quickly!)  I am especially thankful for these precious lives God has entrusted us with…

Leave a Reply

