Sunshine and Smiles

outd-3 outd-2 outd-1

I just sit back and smile… I really do.  How can you not love a girl in a leotard practicing skateboarding with her unicorn helmet?

Once again, it’s a night where I need to be reminded of her smile, and of what’s really important.  We all know as parents we have to choose our battles.  Sometimes I think I let important things go… and other times I am convicted for choosing to battle where I really didn’t need to.  Finding that balance between teaching difficult lessons and showing grace is a hard one for me.

How grateful I am to have the opportunity to practice this, though… And how grateful I am for a  Heavenly Father who continues to shower me with His grace as I feel more inclined to condemn myself when I don’t make the right parenting choice.  He’s a good, good Father, and I pray I grow to be more like Him every day!

Leave a Reply

