Surprise!

In the past 14 years of birthdays with my best friend, there have been many planned surprises, but few actual surprises.  (Poor guy… somehow his plan always get foiled!)  But, this year he got me!  The day before my birthday, I was teaching about The Crusades to our afternoon History class, when in walked my big girls and my husband with little bundtlet cakes for all 60 kiddos in the co-op!  After singing “Happy Birthday,” we headed down stairs for the second surprise… Yogurtland for all of us!
42-1 42-2 42-3 42-5 42-6

Whatever my husband does, he does it well… he loves to generously bless not only me, but those around me making us feel honored and special.  He has an amazing gift, and I am so blessed to be the recipient of his love!

Thanks for a special day and wonderful surprise, my Love!

Leave a Reply

