Papa’s Helper

I wonder how many of these posts I’ve done over the years… The kids “helping” their dad with a project.  The post that immediately comes to mind is Allison as a 2 1/2-year-old helping her daddy replace a tile in the kitchen.  My heart was stirred, and I hoped and prayed it would continue… and it has!!  The other day, I drove home from dropping the kids off at art class, only to find this:

The two of them literally spent hours doing this together.  I know it doesn’t look like much, but it was quite the project!   For now, at least one of our garden boxes is safe from the cats, (and hopefully rats, but I’m not so sure…)

They ran out of time, but will probably finish up the other fence this week.  That night as we went to bed, I asked Daniel… “Did Malachi really help you?”

“He actually did,” was his response.

It’s hard to believe we’re at the stage where help from the kids is actually helpful!  I’ve felt it myself this week having to do all dishes and laundry and such while my kids were sick and I didn’t want them touching anything!

I’m so happy for helpful kiddos… garden fences… and handy husbands!

Leave a Reply

