On their own…

I still don’t remember how the topic came up… somehow, one of my kids asked me about the Amish and who they were.  When I explained the little bit that I know, their response actually shocked me.  “That’s cool… I wish we didn’t have all the technology and stuff.”  From there, they decided, (completely on their own), to give up screen time every Thursday.  This was our first week, and I LOVED it!  Not once was I asked for screen time.  There were times when the younger ones were bored, and we got to talk about the importance of being bored sometimes.  I sure do hope this lasts… we’ll see.

On another note, I spent some time out in the garden with my son, and we got to enjoy several peas, strawberries, and apricots.  I’m so thankful the apricots indeed ripened before I left for my trip!

Leave a Reply

