4th of July 2017

Coming back to this little spot on the internet that I love so dearly almost feels like visiting a long lost friend… Between our recent adventure into fostering, going on our mission trip to Thailand, and losing my camera, it has been hard to find my blogging groove, again.  But, I had to take our annual 4th of July kid pics, as well as document the day.  As of yesterday, I have my camera back… hooray!  But, these pics were all taken with our “old” camera, which I don’t love.  It likes blurry pictures, or something!

Our morning started with our flag waffles and taking fun pictures.  I so wish I could show you the face of our new little guy, but I am not allowed to until we are able to adopt him.  I’m hoping to write a whole post on that, soon… stay tuned!

Our sweet friends came over in the afternoon for a swim and barbecue.  After dinner, we headed back over to their place for ice cream sundaes and fireworks since our city doesn’t allow them.

And that was our Independence Day celebration!

Leave a Reply

